Heart of Esther

"And who knows but that you have come to this position for such a time as this?" –Esther 4:14

JILL MCCLOGHRY SPEAKS ON THE LOSS OF HER CHILD November 14, 2011

A few weeks ago I posted a link to “Desert Song” by Hillsong United.  It is a song I’ve listened to for years and it has sustained me through so many seasons.  Little did I know the significance it would play in my life this week.  

After losing our little Andrew, I looked up this song on YouTube.  I knew I needed something encouraging to hold me back from this black hole of despair and grief.  I’ve been so angry at God for allowing my precious baby to die!  Bitterness and anger have threatened to swallow me up.  I want to hate God. My heart screamed at Him…  

Its a long story, but I happened across this interview by Hillsong United regarding the recording of this song that had seen me through so many times before.  I had NEVER seen this interview before!  I know it was the Holy Spirit who led me to see this.  Thank you God for this interview-it gave me hope and put things in perspective for me.  I knew if Jill McCloghry could survive, somehow, I would, too.  Thank you, Jill, for speaking LIFE into my death and hope in my pain.  

Please take a moment to watch this interview:  Desert Song Interview

 

Leave a Reply

