Heart of Esther

"And who knows but that you have come to this position for such a time as this?" –Esther 4:14

Faith January 17, 2012

Every day, questions run through my mind…

Will this baby survive?  Is everything all right?  What if I have to endure losing a baby again??  Can I handle it?

I am quieting the fears and worries of my heart.  I am enjoying each day with this gift I’ve been given.  I am thankful for the hope this baby restored in us after losing Andrew, even though I still shed tears for him every day.  

And I will choose joy.  It’s there, peeking through the clouds.  Will I be too timid to allow it to warm my heart completely?  

I have not been given a spirit of fear; but of power, love, and a sound mind.

“Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up. You will increase my honor and comfort me once again.”

(Psalm 71:20-21)

 

2 Responses to “Faith”

  1. parentingalive Says:

    Bravo, girl. Keep the faith. I have been there, and written almost those exact words to myself…and was blessed with a beautiful baby boy who is now 2. 🙂 I pray for a wonderful outcome for you, too. And peace through whatever comes, regardless.

  2. parentingalive Says:

    I had to come back and share this with you, I just posted it, and couldn’t help but think of you.
    http://meganaronson.wordpress.com/2012/01/20/i-lost-my-baby-but-she-taught-me-to-believe/


Leave a Reply

